I <3 Nørrebro

Lately I find myself talking about Nørrebro as if it’s a dangerous place to live…

I don’t think it is, unless you’re are in a gang and think shooting your enemies is a smart idea (or just very very unlucky)! And even though Nørrebro has been in the news many times over the last few years with less than attractive stories about street riots, burning cars, gangs, drug dealers and drive by shootings, I actually feel very safe living here.

Nørrebro

Nørrebro by Aaron Bateman on Flickr

I love Nørrebro with it’s crazy mix of people from all over the world, vegetable and grocery stores that are open every day at late hours, young people hanging out on street corners in sofas listening to music from their pimped up street-party-bikes and bums telling you weird stories while you’re trying to buy milk at ALDI’s!

Granted, I live in the middle of a pretty nice and qiuet part of the neighborhood, surrounden by two parks and mostly danish families with children (at least in my street), but I’m sure other people feel the same way as I do. Once you go Nørrebro, you can’t imagine living anywhere else in Copenhagen!

So, what I want to know is: what do you love about Nørrebro?

2 thoughts on “I <3 Nørrebro

  1. Kim Bach says:

    Det er det eneste sted i København hvor der er plads til alle, muligvis det eneste sted i hele Danmark – et fristed

  2. noerrebro says:

    I’m in love…

    with Nørrebro…

Leave a Reply

