Phone calls

Ay ay ay ay… my head is spinning! I’m literally on the phone from 9 to 5 at work right now!

My top 5 I-hate-you-because-we-don’t-speak-the-same-language-list:

1. Spain
(in spanish) – no, I don’t speak english! (hangs up)
(in spanish) – bla bla bla bla bla spanish bla bla bla bla! (hangs up)
(in spanish) – no, I’m sorry seniora I don’t speak english! Good bye!
(in english) – yes, I speak english! No, I’m sorry, I can’t help you with that! You need to speak to X (choose one of the above)!

2. Albania
(in albanian) – I don’t understand anything! Hey! Does anyone in here speak english? (another person comes to the phone, in english) Hello? Yes, I speak english! I don’t know anything about that, I don’t work here! Yes if you send it to me, I will take a look at it and get back to you in a year or so….

3. France
(in french) – No, I’m sorry, I don’t speak english. I will connect you with my colleague! (voice mail in french) *please press 1 to be connected to X, please press 2 to be connected to…

4. UK
Sorry, but I am way too busy to even talk to you, call some one else!

5. Russia
(in russian) – The number you are trying to call is out of order, please try again later… The country you are calling is out of order, please try again later…

I need a back rub and a brain massage! 🙂 Can’t wait to get home.. Yay!
By the way THE KNIFE was GRRRRREEEEEAAAAAAT!!!! (sorry Kristin) 😉

EDIT: The new no.1 on the list:

1. UK
Sorry, I know I told you I would help! But now just before your deadline, I’m not sure I’m in the right mood and really, I am way too busy to even talk to you! Fuck off!

A back rub is needed – and my sailor boy is busy tonight, dam it!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

